Our Space

Church Building and Grounds
Church Building and Grounds

Construction of the present Gothic Revival stone church building began in 1949; the building was dedicated in 1952. In the 1960s, the church building was extended, furnished with new pews and a new pulpit, and equipped with new lighting and a sound system.

The nave seats 300 worshippers and the adjoining chapel seats 30. The organ and choir are located in a loft above the rear of the nave.

Parish Hall and Education Building

More commonly called “The New Building”, our parish hall and education building was constructed beginning in 2002 and completed in time for use beginning in September 2003. Mahon Hall, named for our beloved former deacon, the late Jeannine Mahon, was dedicated in December 2004. The Village of Glen Ellyn awarded our building the Traveling Trophy Design Award “for the best overall design of development projects completed between July 2003 and July 2004 serving to promote a coherent and unique community identity and for excellence in achieving the aesthetic objectives of the Village of Glen Ellyn for Architectural and Site Design.”  You can also view the floor plan of both levels of our building.


The Columbarium, located adjacent to the chapel on the north side of the church building, provides niches in the wall and sites in the ground for the remains of deceased parish members and their families. It is also a peaceful garden for prayer or meditation. The columbarium became available in 1998; it was relocated in 2003 as part of the building project and expanded in 2018.